Class Reunion Blues by C.E.K. Nelson, illustration by author

Oh, yet another class reunion-high school- and I didn’t attend, again! Do I really want to go, so that I may be reminded that I am not that cute young thing anymore? I am perpetually around 36, yes that is my age and I keep turning 36 year after year- it’s great and I don’t want to ruin it! Maybe I will go to a class reunion in the future, just to see (if I still am able to see) who has survived into the golden years and beyond. At that point being “older” should be a badge of honor worn with pride. Although, to be honest, I am proud to have gotten this far! Cheers!

Illustration: I created this in Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

