Finished, oil on canvas painting, Yearling Sale or untitled ?

While in Kentucky last year, I stumbled upon a yearling sale of thoroughbred race horses! It was amazing to observe. Within 5 minutes, three horses went for more than one million dollars! I took several photos of this event, truly stunned by the symbolisim of the entire process, there was much tradition and obviously very serious business. This is an oil on canvas painting. I changed the identity of the people a little. I am still struggling with a title for this piece.

Copyright 2014 cheryl elich-krumpelt

6 thoughts on “Finished, oil on canvas painting, Yearling Sale or untitled ?

      1. TheCrazyBagLady

        scary how much they sell for. My friend whom I went with had to remove me from the auction room, but then he did say that they can tell who are the real buyers and who are the amateurs scratching their heads for fun ;p

Leave a Reply

