Fun Friday Foto-FFF, Traffic Behind Me by Cheryl Elich-Krumpelt

Squeezed
traffic
Behind me
in front of me
beside me…
where are they all going? Where did they come from? Why am I so convinced that this road should be mine…an open track to set my course on automatic cruise, flying free way in a confined world on wheels where I am invisible through glass windows. But, I must move from lane to lane making adjustments to space for other wheeled worlds to join this parade of traveling nomads and in a way, despite frustration, it makes me feel secure that I share the same route as the others, I am on the right path. I have conformed to the ideals of the daily grind and I travel the road always taken. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

